Boards of Directors

JLGC is managed by a Board of Directors, which is composed of eleven members. According to the JLGC Memorandum of Association, the Central Bank of Jordan appoints two of the members of whom one will be Chairman as long as CBJ participation (in JLGC’s capital) remains above 45%. The rest of the shareholders select the remaining members. Membership in the Board of Directors is effective for four years and ends by the election of a new Board.

JLGC BOD Members are:

A representative of
H.E.Dr. Adel Al Sharkas Chairman of the Board ( representing Central Bank of Jordan)
Mr. Kamal Gharib Al-Bakri Deputy Chairman ( representing Cairo Amman Bank)
Dr. Khaldoun Abd Allah Wshah Member ( representing Central Bank of Jordan)
Mr. Hussein Kofahi  Member ( representing Central Bank of Jordan)
Ms. Maha Al Abdallat Member (representing Central Bank of Jordan)
H.E.Mrs. Nadia Hilmi Al Saeed Member ( representing Bank al Etihad)
Dr. Ahmad Awad Al-Hussein

Member ( representing Jordan Ahli Bank)

Mr.Walid Muhi Eddin Al Samhouri Member ( representing Arab Bank)
Ms. Rana Raymond Sawalha  Member ( representing the Housing Bank for Trade & Finance)
Ms. Luma Ghaleb Abdallah Independent Member (representing Social Security Corporation)
H.E.Dr. Ibrahim Hasan Saif Independent Member